User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Quick Forum Search

Who's Online

Weekly Photo

Fall Camping
Fall Camping at Algonac State Park (Wagon Wheel Campsite #368) October 4th 2013.
 Views: 96
Posted by lazydays
Apr 19, 2014
in This Week's Photo Winner

Checkout My Rig

FL camping trip March 2014 001
 Views: 82
Posted by woodosgood
Mar 31, 2014
in Checkout My Rig

Recent Topics

See fewer ads! Become a free PopUpPortal member. Click here to Register

Author Topic: Thinking about buying this '93 Jayco...  (Read 1661 times)

Offline Nissan11

• Camper, 2nd Class
    • NC [NC]
    • US [USA]
    • View Profile
Thinking about buying this '93 Jayco...
« on: February 07, 2011, 01:32:40 PM »
Hi all, I am new to pop up campers and I have to admit I have never even been inside one. Im looking for something to use as a place to get out of the rain with climate control nighs when I am at motocross races.
 A friend of a friend is selling this Jayco. He is supposed to send me some interior pictures tomorrow. Anything you can tell me about it would be great!
It's a 93, I'm unsure of the model. He says it's about a 12ft box. It has AC as you can see. He said the canvas is in good shape and there are no leaks but that a lift cable is broken. Is this a common problem? How much trouble is it to replace one?
It is located over 3 hours from me and he is asking $1,000. I'm very excited to get the pictures of the interior. I need a camper that can comfortably house 4 people. Will this work for me? Thanks!

Offline Raycfe

• Eagle Camper
    • CT [CT]
    • US [USA]
    • View Profile
    • Coleman Cheyenne
Re: Thinking about buying this '93 Jayco...
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2011, 03:50:39 PM »