Expert advice needed

Discussion in 'First Time & New Camper Owners' started by Muddyroads, Jun 15, 2019.

Is it worth it

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. Nope

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Muddyroads

Muddyroads New Member

Hello all! I'm new to the tent trailer world but very excited to join! Right now I'm still in the process of buying my 1st trailer. I found one that seems to have everything I need & very well taken care of. But when I pull it up on NADA pricing, there's a big gap & not to my favor. It's a 2002 StarCraft high side tent trailer m2406. Is that really a good indicator of price? Thanks for time.

2. joet

joet Well-Known Member

Welcome from the mountains of West Virginia. The NADA listing is only a guide. The pup is only worth what someone is willing to pay.
    How much is the owner asking and what does NADA list it for

Orchid, Sjm9911, Rik Peery and 2 others like this.
  3. Snow

Snow Well-Known Member

Nada is a guide... it can be a great tool when used correctly, unfortunately most sellers and buyers don;t nor do they ubderstand how to use it. In many cases they select all the items listed as options that the trailer has. Problem is 90% of the time these items are not options. You have to start by using google and finding an original brochure for the trailers Y/M/M. Then look at what items were included with that model number. Back at Nada, you ONLY select those items that weren't originally included. Those are options.. Just because the unit has a fridge and awning doesn't meen they are to be selected on Nada..

Orchid, HappyTraveler and Muddyroads like this.
  4. jmkay1

jmkay1 2004 Fleetwood/Coleman Utah