First weekend out we went canoeing and I filmed it from the Drone

Discussion in 'PopUpPortal TV' started by Rkcampers, Jan 7, 2017.

1. Rkcampers

Rkcampers Member

Dec 25, 2016
    Laney A likes this.
  2. jumpoff

jumpoff I'm in a camping state of mind

Nov 3, 2015
    North East Florida
    Unbelievable...that was very professional. Beautiful scenery too. How do you paddle a kayak and operate a drone ?

3. Rkcampers

Rkcampers Member

Dec 25, 2016
    First, thank you for the compliment, I am an novice pilot but learning!
    The wife and son were out in the canoes, I was on shore. The son and I went out the day before, the video of that will be up soon. [:D]

4. Strawhouse

Strawhouse Active Member

Oct 4, 2015
    Muskoka, Ontario
    Nice! Wish I could paddle all year!
    You're just a novice pilot....
    ...yet enough to risk flying over the trees!
    Bravo! [:D]

5. Firehawk068

Firehawk068 Active Member

Mar 22, 2016
    Cool video!
    I would love to get some drone footage of some of my Jeep adventures.

6. Rkcampers

Rkcampers Member

Dec 25, 2016
    This is only my 6th flight with the drone, it is a Phantom 3 Pro and it is very stable. You have to almost force it to crash. LOL Except for landing which I seem to tip it over every landing. [:(]

7. BelchFire

BelchFire I speak fluent vise-grip

Mar 29, 2012
    SE Georgia
    That's a SUPER COOL video! How do you control it over the trees? I feel sure you can't see it. Are you connected to it by wifi or something?

8. Rkcampers

Rkcampers Member

Dec 25, 2016
    Yes, it is connected and I can actually see it on a map overlay or see what is shown on the camera.

[PUC][PUT]

9. inthedirt

inthedirt Active Member

Aug 28, 2012
    SW Montana