Glad to be here!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Mavis, Nov 1, 2018.

1. Mavis

Mavis New Member

Nov 1, 2018
    AL
    New here, and glad to have found y'all! The guy we bought from actually suggested y'all to us, and I'm glad he mentioned it because I already have many questions to ask. I'm a wife and a mama to 4 awesome kids (3 here on Earthand 1 beautiful girl waiting on us in Heaven). I've never used a popup before so I'm a newbie, but my husband has some experience from when he was a kid.

We recently bought a '98 Rockwood Freedom, pretty much on a whim! It's campable now, but we plan to do a decent amount of work.

Our oldest (just turned 4) said he wants to keep it forever, so I know the whole family is ready to start traveling asap!

2. Snow

Snow Well-Known Member

Jul 19, 2007
    Ontario
    Welcome to the Portal from North Bay, Ontario. .

3. megcabra

megcabra Well-Known Member

Welcome and greetings from North Carolina to the exciting world of Pop-Up camping!

4. nineoaks2004

nineoaks2004 Every meal is a picnic and every Day is a holiday

Oct 15, 2006
    Graceville, Florida
    Welcome from N/W Fl Panhandle. Congrats on the NTU PUP. I think it is great that the kids are excited about camping, and hopefully the energy will carry on. For some ideas for mods to "Make it your own" try this site and also www.thepopupprincess.com good luck and happy Camping

5. Mavis

Mavis New Member

Nov 1, 2018
    AL
    Thanks! We must not be too terribly far apart...we are close to the AL/FL line!

6. nineoaks2004

Oct 15, 2006
    Graceville, Florida
    We are 1/2 mile from the Al line, closest town in Al is Faydette, and about 17 miles S /W of Dothan closest in Fl is Graceville. Look N of Bonifay (abt. 12 mi.) on FL 173 and is Al 49

7. Mavis

Mavis New Member

Nov 1, 2018
    AL
    Seems like we are just a few hours from you, then! Just a couple hours W of Bonifay! Hope y'all faired ok with Hurricane Michael!

8. kcsa75

kcsa75 Well-Known Member