Hello from Massachusetts!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Cuate01221, Feb 9, 2019.

1. Cuate01221

Cuate01221 New Member

Feb 7, 2019
    Hey everyone! So after looking at pups for the past month, we finally pull the trigger on a 1996 jayco 1206! Its not exactly perfect, but for $600 I couldn't go wrong! For our first ever pup we are ecstatic!

Biggest issue was the rear right cable was somehow stuck in one of the pulleys, but after some careful prying I easily freed it and she popped right up! Were both in love and couldn't have asked for anything more!

I'm still learning how everything works and trying to figure out everything still. Previous owner said ac worked fine but he never used the heater. I cant figure out how to turn on the ac and none of the outlets have power as far as I know. I'm not sure if this has anything to do with the battery being low on power and not having it plugged into my home power yet(different style plugs) but all interior and exterior lights work fine! Other issue is it started leaking at the ceiling seals recently but I've already bought new sealant to reseal the entire camper!

I'm not sure if I should start a new post on the few issues I've come across but I figured if some can give me a quick easy answer here I'd really appreciate it! Tomorrow I'll look further into things as it got dark shortly after getting it home.

I'm looking forward to sharing our adventures along the way and our renovations! Already have new paint for the cabinets, redoing the upholstery, and redoing the vinyl floor! I dont have many pics but I'll share what I have and get some better pics tomorrow! Enjoy!

Screenshot_20190209-224455_Facebook.jpg
    20190209_223453.jpg
    FB_IMG_1549769813450.jpg
    FB_IMG_1549770015730.jpg
    FB_IMG_1549770031093.jpg
    Screenshot_20190209-224451_Facebook.jpg

2. nineoaks2004

nineoaks2004 Every meal is a picnic and every Day is a holiday

Oct 15, 2006
    Graceville, Florida