Hydro Flame 7916 runs but no heat

Discussion in 'Heating / Cooling Systems' started by triskal, Apr 18, 2015.

1. triskal

triskal New Member

Last year I bought a 1990 Jayco Jayking that has a Hydro Flame (pre-Atwood apparently) 7916D with direct spark ignition - no pilot. I am getting no heat. It turns on/off correctly with the thermostat and the fan runs but I am getting nothing else - no clicking sounds and no heat. I have gas to both the internal and external stove locations. The heater does not appear to have a shut off valve on the gas line. I have found posts with slightly different symptoms but not exactly the same but from those I am guessing the sail switch at this point otherwise I would think that I would hear it trying to ignite or making some noise. Does that sound reasonable?

I am no electrician so despite a good wiring diagram in the manual I am not sure I know to read it. But the parts diagram does show where the sail switch is. I am not 100% sure I can get to it however. I can't figure out how to remove the heater. I removed the screws holding it into the cabinet but it doesn't budge when I try to slide it out. The gas line is still connected but I would expect at last some movement even with that connected. I have a couple pictures of behind the front panel but I realize now they probably won't help much. Every time I want to work on it I have to go to the storage garage, roll it out a little bit and pop it up so I can get inside. So if I need better pics I can do that tomorrow. Any help would be appreciated.

Here are the pics
    https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=299fc822d4dfee44!9214&authkey=!AA79VgxATlZhj_0&ithint=folder%2cjpg

2. triskal

triskal New Member