Popup Camper Build from the ground up!

Discussion in 'PopUpPortal TV' started by LanternLightFarm, Jul 16, 2016.

1. LanternLightFarm

LanternLightFarm New Member

May 16, 2016
    Hello all! I've been a long time lurker in the forums and have finally decided that its time to upgrade my old tent to something with a few more creature comforts. Over the last year I was inspired by many of the great restoration threads here to seek out a used PUP of my own, but have failed to find something that fits the bill. So being a cabinet maker by trade I decided that I could probably build a PUP from the ground up and still be cheaper than buying new. After looking a tons of brands and layouts, I decided that building a clone of a Living Lite 6.0 was the way to go. However I'll be building in a few more creature comforts, the short list includes:

-12v and 110v electrical systems
    -Cassette toilet
    -Sink w/ 5 gallons of fresh water storage
    -Built in 2 burner propane stove
    -LED Lighting
    -A/C & Heat

I thought it would be fun to document the build and share it with others, here is the link to part 1, many more to come!

https://youtu.be/Qreqra9Pq7Q

CheekyRunner and #iluvoutdoors like this.
  2. edh

edh Active Member

Jun 2, 2008
    I'll be very interested in seeing future installments so thank you for sharing this. What brand is the trailer you're using?

3. LanternLightFarm

May 16, 2016
    The trailer is a 5x8 Ultra Tow from Norther Tool, all aluminum framework.

4. edh

edh Active Member

Jun 2, 2008
    Thanks. It looked like a pretty good trailer for a kit trailer. I'll be interested in what you think of it come your next video.

5. LanternLightFarm

May 16, 2016
    Part 2 - Building the floor: https://youtu.be/0EKHtAg_Nmc