1998 Viking Epic 1706 Replacement Parts

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Repairs & Maintenance' started by toddbmobile, Apr 21, 2012.

1. toddbmobile

toddbmobile New Member

I'm new to pop-up portal and need some help finding parts for my 1998 Viking Epic 1706. I have searched on line and the results were not good.

I need:
    • Right rear (red) tail light crystal
    • what size battery to use if I wan't to put one back on the camper (it has long been removed but wires are there)
    • the sink faucet which is also a pump
    • the little doors that cover the electrical and gas connections with new seals (old ones are dry rotted / brittle)

sorry for the tall order, thank you to any one in advance that can help

Todd

2. Raycfe

Raycfe Waterford Ct.

[:D] Todd.... welcome from Connecticut, happy camping, enjoy.
    1) Any numbers or brand name on the old or other side light?
    2) The common group sizes are 24, 27, 31 .... the bigger the battery the larger capacity .... batteries are usually not mounted on the rear, lighting up the tongue weight could lead to sway.
    3) Low boy 2 way faucets are on ebay all the time, about 25 dollars
    4) Careful here .... come in different sizes, so measure your old one and compare with any new one you get. pictures would help us with suggestions.

3. Dubbya

Dubbya Wherever you go, there you are...

Welcome to the portal, toddbmobile!

Barjan makes most of the rv lights you'll ever need and you can find then at any RV dealer, eBay, camping world.com. All you'd need would be the part number of the lens or the base it snaps on to. Should cost between$5-$15.

You can find 2 is 3-way low boy galley pumps in all the same places as well. That'll run you $25-$45.

If you have the diameter of the acres hatches (3-1/2" or 5") you can pick up those at the same places for between $5-$8 each. All you'll need to do is choose the color.

4. toddbmobile

toddbmobile New Member