2005 Fleetwood Yuma New Tires

Discussion in 'Tires / Brakes / Bearings / Axles' started by DanielFlorida, Jul 31, 2017.

1. DanielFlorida

DanielFlorida New Member

Not only am I new to the popup life, I am new to buying popup tires and the Ole Girl needs some new shoes. I am not 100% that these will even fit but I think they might based on other threads on here that I've read. I am really hoping that you popup / tire experts jump in here and help me out. Me and the family have a 6 hour drive, camping trip planned and I really don't want any tire troubles, so I am willing to pay the cash now to hopefully avoid those troubles. I am going to post 2 links and hope you wonderful folks can tell me which is the wiser choice and why...or so I am hoping....thanks to all that chime in!!!

http://recstuff.com/tire-wheel-comb...r-trailer-tire-lrc-on-5-bolt-white-mod-wheel/

http://recstuff.com/tire-wheel-comb...trailer-tire-lrd-on-5-bolt-white-spoke-wheel/

2. JPBar

JPBar Well-Known Member

What size tires do you have on the camper now?

3. bols2Dawall

bols2Dawall S.W. Ontario

If these tires are the same size as the ones on now I would get the 2nd set in your links . Much more load carrying capacity . Make sure you balance them and air them up to MAX pressure as shown on the sidewall

4. DanielFlorida

DanielFlorida New Member

5.3 X 12

5. etrailerJohn

etrailerJohn Member

The right tire for you will depend of a few different factors. If the 5.3x12 tires currently on there are the correct size (check owner's manual or ID tag that can be found on trailer tongue or on inside of storage or interior cabinet doors), you should probably stick with that size. Choose a tire that has a combined weight capacity greater than the fully loaded weight of the camper (including water and propane tanks as well as all the gear you'll carry). If you find a Load Range C is sufficient, you can go with a higher load range D without negative effect.