37 RV Hacks That Will Make You A Happy Camper

frankvanw1

London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 18, 2009
London, Ontario
Genie,
To answer your question, NO.
I posted them to a photo sharing site; like you have to do to post photos on here.
The 'fine print' or agreement probably releases all rights to the photo sharing website or facebook, etc.
I am no lawyer or legal expert, maybe someone with better knowledge than I can step in here.
Thanks and Happy Camping.

Snow

Super Active Member
Jul 19, 2007
Ontario
@ Frank .. Many times the photo sharing sites claim that in using them, your are publicly providing your photos for use by anyone .. However there are a few things you can do to limit the chance of your pictures being used.. 1) add water marks to the pictures. 2) use the storage offered by your service provider instead ..

Sussya

Aug 13, 2013
Snow said:
@ Frank .. Many times the photo sharing sites claim that in using them, your are publicly providing your photos for use by anyone .. However there are a few things you can do to limit the chance of your pictures being used.. 1) add water marks to the pictures. 2) use the storage offered by your service provider instead ..

Yup! Good advice. But trust me, even that isn't a guarantee your pictures won't get stolen. Also, it looks like the author of the Buzzfeed article attempted to give credit where credit was due. If you look underneath each picture, you can see the source in light gray italics, which is all they are required to do. Unfortunately, it looks like your pictures were stolen by someone else first, and since you didn't have a watermark, the author may not have known that you were the original owner or where to give credit. Credit for #2 is cited as Pinterest, and credit for #17 is Rugged Life. I've had problems with Rugged Life swiping my pictures in the past, and they WERE watermarked. [:(]

dreshambrc

Oct 10, 2014
Sussya said: