Atwood blower motor

Discussion in 'Heating / Cooling Systems' started by Rick Jurgensen, Dec 14, 2019.

  1. Rick Jurgensen

    Rick Jurgensen New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Old motor has 3 wires (w/capacitor), new motor has 2 wires, how to hookup?
     
  2. joet

    joet Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,984
    Likes Received:
    1,065
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Location:
    Elkins WV area
    Furnace's are 12 volt, two wires. A cap is used for starting on a 120 volt AC motor. ????
     
  3. Raycfe

    Raycfe Waterford Ct.

    Messages:
    17,005
    Likes Received:
    2,578
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Location:
    Waterford, Ct
    Welcome and tell us more. What are you replacing the motor on ..... model number
    Screen Shot 2019-04-13 at 11.53.58 AM.png
     
  4. WrkrBee

    WrkrBee Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,920
    Likes Received:
    1,702
    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Location:
    South Carolina
    A picture of the placard on the old and new motor would be beneficial. Wire colors may help.
     
  5. Anthony Hitchings

    Anthony Hitchings Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    598
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Location:
    California
    service manual is this one?

    One black wire, one red wire, no capacitor
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Anthony Hitchings

    Anthony Hitchings Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    598
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Location:
    California
    Pls let us know the ouutcome
     

Share This Page