Atwood blower motor

Discussion in 'Heating / Cooling Systems' started by Rick Jurgensen, Dec 14, 2019.

  1. Rick Jurgensen

    Rick Jurgensen New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Old motor has 3 wires (w/capacitor), new motor has 2 wires, how to hookup?
     
  2. joet

    joet Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,761
    Likes Received:
    961
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Location:
    Elkins WV area
    Furnace's are 12 volt, two wires. A cap is used for starting on a 120 volt AC motor. ????
     
  3. Raycfe

    Raycfe Waterford Ct.

    Messages:
    15,397
    Likes Received:
    1,573
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Location:
    Waterford, Ct
    Welcome and tell us more. What are you replacing the motor on ..... model number
    Screen Shot 2019-04-13 at 11.53.58 AM.png
     
  4. WrkrBee

    WrkrBee Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,587
    Likes Received:
    992
    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Location:
    South Carolina
    A picture of the placard on the old and new motor would be beneficial. Wire colors may help.
     
  5. Anthony Hitchings

    Anthony Hitchings Active Member

    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    224
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Location:
    California
    service manual is this one?

    One black wire, one red wire, no capacitor
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Anthony Hitchings

    Anthony Hitchings Active Member

    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    224
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Location:
    California
    Pls let us know the ouutcome
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.