Fleetwood E3: "plastic ends for the glide out" Spare Part?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Repairs & Maintenance' started by JETent, Jul 15, 2011.

1. JETent

JETent JT

Dear PUP Portal-

I will be taking delivery/ownership of an 08 Fleetwood E3 this weekend. I am new to PUP ownership.

I requested from the Portal a list of suggested maintenance parts I should have on hand for the E3 PUP. Among the suggested parts (btw, most of them have been located) was a part the dealers do not recognize. I am hoping someone out here can tell me if there is another name for the "plastic ends for the glide out". What else would you call them?

Is there another name for the E3 "plastic ends for the glide out"? This would be for an 08 Fleetwood (Coleman) E3. Your help is appreciated.

Thanks,
    John

2. Oski88

Oski88 New Member

If it is the part I think you are talking about there was a thread a little while ago where someone had them milled out of aluminum and was selling them. Search the forum for Coleman/Fleetwood parts threads.

3. Twisty

Twisty New Member

The bed slide wedges ^ mount into the end of the bed rail in the inboard end.

4. JETent

JETent JT

Oski88 & Twisty-

Many thanks. I did see the "wedge discussion" somewhere in the parts forum. I will locate it. Twisty...I think it was you who so kindly provided me the list of spare parts to begin with. Thanks to you both for your help. The collective wisdom of the portal is totally awesome.

Gracias.

Thx.
    JT

Onward, to Orange.

5. Yellowkayak

Yellowkayak Popups.....when sleeping on the ground gets to you

Anyone know exactly what these wedges actually do. I've got two broken ones I pulled off, and I see nothing that it affects not being on there.

JJ

6. FC

FC Central Florida

JJ When you push the bed back in, the wedges help glide the bed rail into the mounted rail on the box. They are a cheep piece of crap and badly engineered. The pressure on the bed when extended is what breaks them.

7. LooziAnna