Haggling on a new pop-up

Discussion in 'Camper Pre-Purchase Questions' started by dg53, Feb 25, 2017.

1. dg53

dg53 New Member

Ok, help me with this please. I live in northern Illinois and we recently had an RV Show. Camping World said they would match a price I got at the show. Any thoughts on how much bargaining room I would still have? I suspect prices at the show would be pretty close to bottom line. The Pop-up is a 2017 Rockwood HW277 and the RV show price $13900. is I'm a newbie at the RV purchase process and would love input from the pros. There is always room to bargain, but I don't want to insult either. Is there a service where I can pay to learn true wholesale cost? Thanks!

2. Dudman5703

Dudman5703 Jeep Guy

Usually msrp price means to take 30% off... Not exact math but usually on new car/camper/etc.

3. 4my2girls

4my2girls New Member

Looked around a little and I think 13k. Is a great price for a new trailer. Their new 2018 models come in this summer if they still have a 2017 that's a good deal but yes you may get another $500 off if you go online and look for that model. Added research will help. Our trailer dealer here in CA offers a free year at a camp ground when you buy a new trailer. Also they throw in a propane BBQ. If yours does ask and if not see if they will.. it's a beautiful trailer and it won't lose the value like a car 3 years you can still sell it at a good cost if you take care of the canvas. Definitely a good investment, how exciting. [:D]

4. dg53

dg53 New Member

Thanks! I appreciate the input. Especially the part about the trailer holding its value.

5. Colonel

Colonel New Member

The story of my 2107 2280 bhesp