HARBOR FREIGHT

Discussion in 'RV Dealers & Repair Shops' started by Matt O, Feb 1, 2011.

1. Matt O

Matt O Strangers are friends who have not yet met

I am so excited. HARBOR FREIGHT TOOLS is opening in my home town [Guitar]. It is in Downingtown PA in the Wegmans shopping center. They have tons of decent inexpensive tools and items for use in your home or shop as well as items I will take camping, gloves, rope, tarps, flashlights, etc.

The items aren't professional grade but they aren't dollar store quality (or lack of) either. They are decent for basic use. My bro, sis, and I bought a tile saw from there 5 years ago and we have used it between the 3 of us to do 7 projects. I wouldn't use it if I was a professional tile installer but it is good for our use.

There was one where my Dad lived and he used to get the flier every week which would have 1 free item. He would go every week to get a free flashlight, work gloves, clamp, tarp, etc. As soon as I walked in to the store today they had a little table with cards so they can mail you a flier....I filled that card out quickly.

What Harbor Freight item have you gotten lately?

2. Big_kid

Big_kid Virginia Beach, VA

Nothing lately, but I'll be there soon checking out trailer tail lights. What used to be my Coleman is now a utility trailer.

I bought a set of magnet mount trailer tail lights there a while back. The magnets were weak, and both of the lights were wired backward. I didn't expect a whole bunch for $10 though.

3. Twisty

Twisty New Member

If it matters to you, see where the tools and other goodies are made before you buy.
    A Foreman of mine was pleased as punch about his new multi tool - until it came apart after a couple days.
    Then he says Oh well, it was only three dollars... [:(]

4. ezduzit

ezduzit New Member