Highlands Hammock SP in Sebring Florida

Discussion in 'Florida' started by StevensFamily, Apr 9, 2013.

1. StevensFamily

StevensFamily Excited about camping!

Just wondering if anyone has ever camped here? The reviews seem to be hit and miss. DH and I would like to plan a trip not to far from home over Memorial day weekend to test the NTU 1999 Coleman Niagara. We have friends staying on a lake nearby and his seems to be the closest park with Camping.

Side note: (Although we both camped as children/teens we are "New to this" as we were spoiled brats and our parents always packed and took care of things. hince wanting to stay "close to home")

2. campermom

campermom Member

We enjoyed this park. Pleanty of hiking/biking trails and an interresting museum to spend some time in. There were not alot of trees/bushes between the sites but we like to socialize with the neighbors so not such an issue for us. We had site 130 which was nice because it was a pull thru and I am still learning to back up the PUP. The only issue was it was RIGHT next to the best bath house (good and bad). Lots of late night potty traffic. Like I said I like to socialize but when I am sleeping and you are as loud as a truck at 3 am to use the potty it can be annoying [;)].

3. jmcclung11

jmcclung11 Active Member

Cuckoo....where are you? You love this park and give a good review. [:D]

It is a nice park. Some good hiking trails and some good geocaching.

4. speckhunter80

speckhunter80 Well-Known Member

There is a camping club in Florida that just held a rally there. Check out their Facebook page Pop Up Peeps

5. jjkach

jjkach New Member