Kids bed divider

Discussion in 'My Favorite Mods, Tips, Tricks (and Blunders!)' started by jab2181, May 3, 2014.

1. jab2181

jab2181 New Member

The DW and I were discussing that we want our dining table back from our oldest daughter. Our oldest likes to kick/hit our youngest in her sleep while she is rolling around. So on "date night" tonight while eating Mexican I started drawing on a napkin and we decided to make a trip to Home Depot and buy our supply's. We bought four 3/4" x 10 ft PVC, 12 "T" connectors and 6 90 degree elbows. After an hour of measuring, cutting and piecing together we have this!
    [​IMG]
    The base will go under the mattress and the top will connect and be perfect with the mattress. DW is going to make a cover with the same material we used for the curtains and adding pouches for there things.

2. Doyle

Doyle Member

That is outstanding! Well done. I can see our family needing something like this on the near future.

Sent from my iPhone

3. friartuck

friartuck Well-Known Member

Do you store the barbed wire separately and it goes on after it's in place? Or will it be permanent installation? [}:)] [:D]

4. jab2181

jab2181 New Member

LMAO!!! [LOL] [LOL]
    Lol it will come down before storage! We do not want the canvas ruined hahaha!

5. Fless

Fless Active Member

Do you use insulators for the electric fence wire or just the PVC? [LOL]

6. jab2181

jab2181 New Member

Cover with pockets done!
    [​IMG]

7. Ryanincc

Ryanincc Truth is poetry. Most Americans do not like poetry

redacted

8. JeepMama

JeepMama New Member

looks great and a very clever idea. but I am wondering won't the base, even under the mattress be uncomfortable to sleep on?

9. jab2181

jab2181 New Member

It only goes out about 6 inches on each side, an adult yes but they have a ton of room on each side.

10. jab2181

jab2181 New Member

? Lol

11. JeepMama

JeepMama New Member