'Mr. Murphy' - Seriously???

Discussion in 'Let me tell you about my trip' started by RotnMom, Jul 25, 2011.

1. RotnMom

RotnMom Am I there yet?

After 18 years of waiting, dh & I were about to have our very first vacation ever, and we were camping!! His first, mind you. So yesterday I'm outside on the deck watering my tomato plants. It's my first try and I'm real proud of them! :)

So the dogs are down below (it's a 2nd story deck) and they want to play with the water falling through the deck boards. I get done watering and start squirting them down to cool them off. So my large Rott, Reece, makes a run for the water and POP...there went his ACL ligament in his right knee. SIGH

After $300 in xrays, ACL confirmation, AND an expensive pain med, we have to wait until Monday when our normal vet comes back to town to see if he'll do the surgery. He doesn't normally do the larger dogs, but since I practically own stock in the place, he just might. If not, I have to go to Winston-Salem, or VA Tech. yada yada

Then I called the kennel and they're also booked up. DAYUM!! Great...Mr. Murphy is really busy.

So our first vacation has turned into yet another trip for me alone, unless I take Reece with me to lay out and rest. DH will stay home and keep the other fur/feathered kids. sigh If it weren't paid for, I'd just skip it, but it might well be my last trip for the year, so I'd better take advantage. [V]

All pity and comforting posts welcome. I'm in a major BUMMER mood right about now.

[:(]

2. JeepMama

JeepMama New Member

[:!] [:!] [:!] [:!] So sorry, really... poor Reece [:!] poor hubby misssing the vacay [:!] and poor you, no refund on the campsite???? [:!] [:!] [:!] [:!]

3. RotnMom

RotnMom Am I there yet?

Yes, could ask for a refund, but not sure if you get it back within that 48 hour thing. sigh

At this point, I need a getaway from THIS series of let downs! I really think I might take Reece with me to just lay out. We'll see.

Thanks JeepMama....