New and old to pop-ups

Jwwiff

Jul 16, 2015
Twin Cities, MN
Jim from Minnesota here. Just snagged a 2007 Bayside yesterday that was fully loaded. It had only been used 1 week per year each year and then stored for the year, from the time of first purchase until now (used only 11 times!). I’m proud to be the 3rd owner. Owner #2 had it only 2 years. I have been lurking and looking for the last 3 years and finally pulled the trigger.

I’m new to the current generation of pop-ups, and then really old as my folks (now in their late 80s) owned and rented out a couple of EZ-Campers back in the 60’s. Talk about a very basic unit - no internal amenities to speak of - a box, canvas top, and a couple of bunks and a door, but it was much nicer than sleeping on the ground. We saw much of the west (Yellowstone, Teatons, and Black Hills) and some of the east (Boston, Niagra Falls, and Montreal). Lots of good memories and it didn’t take much.

The older kids are grown and out of the house. The younger ones are now still at home and we are making plans to see the state parks in Minnesota as a starting point.

This website is great - a wealth of information and I have gained much from it. One thing that I have not found (yet?) are schematics for wiring and plumbing on the Fleetwood pop ups. Do they exist and if so, where?

..hope to be posting soon as we will be taking at least one short trip yet this Fall.

nineoaks2004

Every meal is a picnic and every Day is a holiday
Oct 15, 2006
Dukes, Fl
Welcome from N/W Fl Panhandle. Congrats on the N2U PUP. Sounds like you have found a great deal. Hoping ya'll have many great adventures and make a lot of super memories in the future with the Fleetwood PUP. Good luck and happy Camping

Orchid

Sharp Shootin' Grandma
May 8, 2011
Florida by way of WV and MD