New Cushion Covers

Discussion in 'Cushion, Curtains, Carpets, Bedding, Clothing Stor' started by Ryoukoe, Jun 18, 2012.

1. Ryoukoe

Ryoukoe New Member

I am not sure if this is the place to post this or not but I will give it a go.

I am wondering if anyone is interested in having someone sew new cushion covers for them at a reasonable price. How it would work would be that you would purchase the fabric of your choice, measure out the WxLxH of each cushion you want redone and send it to me. I would then sew the cushion covers using velcro instead of a zipper and send them back to you. I would charge $15 per cushion which would include the velcro and sewing supplies needed, I would offer a discounted rate if a lot of cushions were involved.

I have a lot of experience when it comes to sewing these types of things and can do quick work. Feel free to PM me if you have any questions.

2. salsa

salsa Member

That is a great deal. I have been wanting to get some remade locally, and they usually cater to the yacht crowd. Needless to say my plans were put off until now...

3. Champrock

Champrock New Member

I am very interested! What type of fabric is best?

4. Sharon

Sharon Dover, FL

You do very nice work. And the price is reasonable. Good luck in your venture.

Sharon

5. Ryoukoe

Ryoukoe New Member

Champrock- the best type of fabric is upholstery fabric which you can buy at any fabric store. Additionally there is upholster fabric that is used for outdoors and has UV protection so it doesn't fade. Even regular fabric can be used but the two above I mentioned will probabaly last longer and the outdoor fabric will also probably be water proof for added benefit.

6. LISA1969

LISA1969 New Member

me too im interested. where to go for fabric?

7. Ryoukoe

Ryoukoe New Member

Depending on your area you can purchase fabric at Hobby Lobby, Walmart, and Jo Ann Fabrics. Any place you can buy fabric will probably have upholstery fabric too.

8. Dusty82

Dusty82 Active Member