Off the ground and now on wheels!!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by CampAndPaddle, May 10, 2015.

1. CampAndPaddle

CampAndPaddle New Member

Good Evening everyone. My name is Simon and I have been camping with my wife and daughter for about 10 years now. Until now, we have always been tent campers, but this past week, we finally upgraded to a pop up. Long story short, we searched Craigslist and found a dealer that had a listing near our work. We went to check it out and it was way out of price range, but they also had one that caught our attention. It's a 1992 Coleman Destiny Royale. It's had one owner and is in near new condition. The price was shockingly low for the condition it was in, so we jumped on it. That was Tuesday. I took my SUV and picked it up Wednesday. Now it is set up in the driveway and we have it all furnished with our gear and have a campsite reserved for this next weekend to try it out. We are so glad to finally be in a pop up and who knows, maybe someday we will upgrade again.

I can't wait to learn from all of you here. Glad I found this forum.

Simon
    North Carolina

Attached Files:

2. UDcampermom

UDcampermom New Member

Congrats! It looks great!! You will have so much fun camping!! We just took our NTU pup out this past weekend for the first time and had so much fun. Now we have to wait a few more weeks until the next trip. Enjoy yourselves!!

3. thethird152

thethird152 Active Member

Welcome to the portal from Boone, NC!

Where are you located in NC? There is a rally at Jordan Lake State Recreation Area (near Apex) this coming weekend. It will be our first rally, and our second trip in our pup (lifetime tent campers prior to March of this year).

4. CampAndPaddle

CampAndPaddle New Member