PUP build quality by brand and model. Post your experience.

Discussion in 'Camper Pre-Purchase Questions' started by davekro, Nov 13, 2019.

1. davekro

davekro Active Member

I understand ranking brands/models high to low on perceived quality can be a sensitive topic. I searched and did not find and brand quality discussion. I am new to owning a pup. We are considering upgrading to get a NTU slide out and a better condition pup than our first/current '99 Starcraft 10' box starter pup for next season. I am hoping folks can share their pros & cons experience with pups they own or have owned. There is such an historical depth of experience and knowledge on this forum, that a lot could be shared to help newer pup folks have a better idea of what to look at and for to match their particular wants and needs in a pup.

I'm hoping folks can share their 'Pros & Cons' experiences in a non brand bashing way. Maybe pup brands will be in a 'Below Average', 'Average', and 'Above Average' range of pros and cons based on initial build quality, build materials, and overall design. Those here with first-hand knowledge of several brands & models, opinions will be most useful. Those of us with only first-hand knowledge of only one brand (your current pup), can be good info too.