questions, solutions for simple everyday

Discussion in 'My Favorite Mods, Tips, Tricks (and Blunders!)' started by Kristie73, May 20, 2013.

1. Kristie73

Kristie73 New Member

I am new to pop up camping so I have a few silly questions? Do you have a mirror in your camper? I'd like to get some kind of little mirror for inside near the the sink? I just keep thinking of those magnetic locker mirrors. I don't have that vanity paper towel holder that hangs from the ceiling and don't know that I want to have all of that.

But I am also thinking about where the paper towels go? I keep thinking of the narrow cabinet below the stove (has pipes there), but seems to be room for a vertical over the door paper towel holder or something.

I looked through pinterest for ideas, but I thought I would ask here, what you all have done (purchased) for a mirror and the paper towels. I know silly question for camping.

2. jdy2

jdy2 Member

We bought an expanding arm mirror at Ikea and attached it to a hanging pantry we have. Well, that expanding swing arm sure does ... and broke the first time we moved the camper. So, I don't recommend that route.

I've seen people use a vertical tension rod shower organizer and run the bottom of that through the paper towel, that way you get some extra shelf space above the paper towels.

3. dg

dg New Member

We have a mirror on the inside of the door in our '88 palomino hardside. It's not a glass mirro, but a really reflective mirror type of plastic that is built into the door. It folds down to reveal a dry erase board. We still haven't worked out the paper towel location yet. DW bought one of those fold up plastic holders, but we haven't decided where to mount it. There always seems to be other things more important to do with our 25 yo ntu pup.

4. Keithsbabe

Keithsbabe New Member