Radio Install(car radio)

Discussion in 'Campsite Electronics' started by bryguy39, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. bryguy39

    bryguy39 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    just wondering, can you just use a power supply and plug it in one of the outlets? thats what my plan was

    Please let me know.

    Thanks bryan, also my pop up is a 85 Rockwood
     
  2. DanMistyMiller

    DanMistyMiller Member

    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Bryguy,

    If you don't want to mount the stereo, you could tie the main power and the memory power to a plug and use a 12 volt plug. You could also use a computer power supply as a power source if you need to convert from shore power to 12 volt.
     
  3. jim1999

    jim1999 New Member

    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    East Central Illinois
    Yes, a 12v power supply would work fine so long as it produces enough amps. Check your radio. It should have a sticker on it that tells you how many amps it draws.
     
  4. bryguy39

    bryguy39 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    thats what i figured but wanted to make sure, thanks guys, i have an alpine im going to be putting in the rockwood with power supply.

    Thanks, Bryan
     

Share This Page