Radio Install(car radio)

Discussion in 'Campsite Electronics' started by bryguy39, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. bryguy39

    bryguy39 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    just wondering, can you just use a power supply and plug it in one of the outlets? thats what my plan was

    Please let me know.

    Thanks bryan, also my pop up is a 85 Rockwood
     
  2. DanMistyMiller

    DanMistyMiller Member

    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Bryguy,

    If you don't want to mount the stereo, you could tie the main power and the memory power to a plug and use a 12 volt plug. You could also use a computer power supply as a power source if you need to convert from shore power to 12 volt.
     
  3. jim1999

    jim1999 New Member

    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    East Central Illinois
    Yes, a 12v power supply would work fine so long as it produces enough amps. Check your radio. It should have a sticker on it that tells you how many amps it draws.
     
  4. bryguy39

    bryguy39 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    thats what i figured but wanted to make sure, thanks guys, i have an alpine im going to be putting in the rockwood with power supply.

    Thanks, Bryan
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.