Socket Jenie for Flagstaff

Discussion in 'Lift Systems' started by Mamie, Jan 25, 2018.

1. Mamie

Mamie Active Member

I was looking at the Socket Jenie to see if it would help me to lift my camper. I saw the various pics, but for some reason I was double checking to make sure that I was getting the right thing. It's a good thing I did because the one I was looking at won't work on my camper. This is the one for Flagstaff

Socket Jenie LVSG-623 For Flagstaff.jpg

2. jnc

jnc Welcome from New Hampshire

Yup sorry!! I should have known that Coleman's were different!! Do your stabs use the same thing?

3. Mamie

Mamie Active Member

This one doesn't even have a slot for the stabilizers, but the jacks on my camper need to be adjusted - you can't even get the tool around them. I only have 3.

DSCF0001.JPG DSCF0002.JPG DSCF0022.JPG

4. myride

myride Well-Known Member

I'm not an expert but...the ends of those look like they've been cut off or shortened for some reason....theread should be enough length to them to attack yhe crank to without headache.....just a thought.

5. Mamie

Mamie Active Member

It does doesn't it. But the little notches, which one is missing from the front rod, are still there. I don't know what the PO did, but I was thinking he had removed the stabilizers and then re-attached them in the wrong place. Why he didn't fix it is beyond me.

6. myride

myride Well-Known Member

....could be a possibility....question, what does the "other end" of that screw rod look like....wonder if mounted "backwards"

7. Mamie

Mamie Active Member

I didn't check that. I'll have to look. I've got a set of leveling/stabilizer scissor jacks, but they're so heavy. But those little jacks that are on there are expensive.

8. myride

myride Well-Known Member

They are indeed...have you checked for used? Not sure if you have any trailer rebuilders in your area or not.

9. Mamie

Mamie Active Member