TV interior

Discussion in 'Tow Vehicles, Hitch & Towing' started by golfnate07, Aug 19, 2011.

1. golfnate07

golfnate07 Love 2 Camp

Good morning all, I am just starting out with my pup which is about 2 months old now. Now over to the question, is there anyone out there that has interior photos of their tow vehicle and how they tow their pup? IE. break controller, gps, storage, food and drink placement, and all this concerning distance you tow?

Thanks in advance!

2. JeepMama

JeepMama New Member

We haven't camped yet with our NTU pup, but here is a old picture from tent camping...
    [​IMG]
    You have to pack light with a 2 door Jeep [:D]

two adults, two kids, two door wrangler!
    [​IMG]

3. golfnate07

golfnate07 Love 2 Camp

Wow, that looks quite full. Is that food, coolers, and all tents, sleeping bags, and clothes? I would assume this is for two adults and maybe a child? no?

Thanks!

4. JeepMama

JeepMama New Member

I think that trip we had coolers on the rack??

This was out first camping trip ever with the kids, we stayed at a cabin at Cowan's Gap, so no tent... not an interior pic, but it shows how the roof rack really helps.

[​IMG]

I'll take some pictures of our 1st trip with the pup and jeep next week on our maiden voyage :)

5. bheff

bheff Well-Known Member

Depending on weight issues, you should be able to keep most of that gear in the pup. If my memory doesn't fail me, you have a 2000lb tow capacity so weight is an issue. Our gps cost $7 and sits next to the passenger. We like to call it an atlas. Brake controller under the dash between my knee and gas pedal. Everything else except for the three kids goes in the pup. We keep a few snacks (depending on distance) back there with the kids and the drinks go in the cup holders.

6. golfnate07

golfnate07 Love 2 Camp