Where do you attach the Velcro?

Discussion in 'PopUp Gizmos' started by Twinmum, May 27, 2020.

1. Twinmum

Twinmum Member

Hello all! Total newbie here . We just bought a 2000 Jayco Eagle 12 LSO. I am going to buy the gizmos and trying to decide whether or not to get the Velcro, but can’t for the life of me figure out on my camper where it would attach. I know there is Velcro on the bottom of each bunk, but that would be used by the canvas. Should there already be one part of the Velcro somewhere else on my pup to which to attach it? And, if I have to put one side of the Velcro on my camper, won’t sewing it into the canvas create the ability for water to seep in? So sorry, feeling a bit dim here, I just want to make the right choice. Everyone on this forum is always so helpful, I’m sure someone will set me straight. Thanks

2. Tom Jordan

Tom Jordan Active Member

It will be worth the money to have the Velcro factory installed unless you like to sew. The Velcro will attach at the top, underneath your roof edge, after you add the loop side to it. Great time saver.

Natureangel likes this.
  3. Twinmum

Twinmum Member

Hmmm, when you say factory installed not sure how I’d do that. My camper is a bit of an old chap, a 2000. I don’t even know where I’d take it to have them install the Velcro. If you’re talking about buying the gizmo with the Velcro already, I would definitely do that, if I knew where to attach it onto my pup. Thanks so much for your help!

4. Tom Jordan

Tom Jordan Active Member

Sorry, I meant The loop side factory installed on the Gizmo itself. You will attach the hook side on the inside of the roof edge with staples. If you search the Gizmo forum on the Portal, there might be pictures. The bottom of the gizmos attach with bungee around the bottom of the bunks.

kitphantom likes this.
  5. Twinmum

Twinmum Member

Ohhhhhh, THAT’s where it goes!!! Perfect, that’s exactly the info I was looking for. Thank you soooo much!

6. kitphantom