Winterize

Discussion in 'General Camping Discussion Forum' started by redz, Sep 15, 2016.

1. redz

redz New Member

Hi Everyone,

Looking for information on Winterizing my PUP. This is my first year doing this. I have read allot of posts on the forum about winterizing but still have some questions. Do you know of any videos and such where they remove the water and add antifreeze and such.

I'm also doing research on what to leave in the trailer and how to protect the trailer from rodents. Any suggestions and tips would be greatly appreciated!

Edit..

In addition I'm up in Winnipeg, MB.. It gets very very cold in the winter here..

2. tenttrailer

tenttrailer Art & Joyce - Columbus, O

There are all types of post on the subject on this site. I would start by doing a search and reading some of the posts.

3. Birdwoman26

Birdwoman26 New Member

We have found that putting used cat litter in the camper and around the camper outside has kept the mice away! It doesn't smell as bad as mothballs, lol!

4. mikem12188

mikem12188 Member

We put dryer sheets in our camper. It even smells good when we open it up

5. Customer

Customer Well-Known Member

6. exploreco

exploreco Active Member

If you go to YouTube there are lots of videos there. I did mine for the first time by myself and it was super easy after watching some videos. We put fresh cab packs in ours and dryer sheets and have been lucky so far. And we store in a shed in the country.

Good luck! But it really is pretty easy.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 5 using Tapatalk

7. redz

redz New Member

Thanks for the replies.. I have been on youtube and reading through the forums. There's so many different models of RV's and accessories.

Just trying to grasp what people are talking about and relating that to my setup.

8. tsc

tsc Member

Here is another good source

https://he-ruide.smugmug.com/Winterizing

And the rest of site has good info too

https://he-ruide.smugmug.com

9. tenttrailer